The Commissioners of Fire District No. 8

In The Township of Woodbridge County of Middlesex 127 Loretta Street Hopelawn, New Jersey 08861

PUBLIC NOTICE FIRE DISTRICT NO. 8 HOPELAWN TOWNSHIP OF WOODBRIDGE, NJ

Notice is hereby given to the legal voters of Fire District No. 8 that on Saturday, February 18, 2023 an election will be held between the hours of 2:00 PM and 9:00 PM prevailing time. Said election is for the following purposes:

- 1. The election of one (1) Fire Commissioner for the full three (3) year terms.
- 2. To vote on appropriations for General Fire Purposes for the Fiscal year January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023.
- 3. And such matters as may be required.

Petitions for Candidates for Fire Commissioner, as required by N.J.S.A. 40A:14-71, must be filed with the Secretary of the Board of Fire Commissioners, no later than 4:00 PM on Friday, January 20, 2023. Petitions are available after December 16, 2022 at the Firehouse located at 127 Loretta St, Hopelawn, NJ 08861.

Dennis Petrick, Treasurer